Over 152 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry
 Furniture World Logo

Steve Kincaid Heads Hall Of Fame

Furniture World Magazine


Steve Kincaid, President of Kincaid Furniture Company, has been elected President of the American Furniture Hall of Fame for 2005-2006. Also elected: First Vice President Leroy Lail, Chairman, The Hickory Furniture Mart; Second Vice President Don Belgrad, Chairman & CEO of Schnadig Corporation, and Secretary & Treasurer E. L. "Roy" Briggs, Industry Consultant. Directors: New: Art Van Elslander, Chairman, Art Van Furniture Company. Re elected: Don Coleman, President of Hickory Springs Manufacturing, Russell Bienenstock, Editor of "Furniture World". Other directors include: Clarence Haverty Smith, President & CEO, Haverty Furniture, Jerome Bolick, Board Chairman, Southern Furniture of Conover, Joe Carroll, Publisher, "Furniture Today", Bill Child, COB, RC Willey Home Furnishings, Alan Cole, President, Parc West LLC, Rob Culp, Chairman & CEO, Culp, Inc., Kurt Darrow, President La Z Boy, Inc., Donald Dreher, President, DMI Furniture, Inc., Eric Hinshaw, Chairman, Kingsdown, Inc., Donald Marks, President & CEO, Badcock Home Furniture & More, Elkin McCallum, Chairman & CEO Joan Fabrics Corp, and Joseph Richardson III CEO, Richardson Industries. As the AFHF nears the end of its second decade it continues to record and celebrate the accomplishments of the American Furniture industry. The American Furniture Hall of Fame is an all industry effort organized to honor those individuals whose outstanding achievements have contributed to the continued growth and development of the American manufactured furniture industry and to research, collect and preserve its cultural, economic and artistic history. For more information call (336) 882 5900 or visit www.furniturehalloffame.com