Over 154 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry
 Furniture World Logo

ISFD Expands Board By Adding New Furniture Expert

Furniture World News Desk on 2/27/2024

International Society of Furniture Designers  (ISFD) announced that Jeremy Kamiya, custom furniture maker and winner of multiple Innovation+Design™ and Pinnacle Awards, has joined the ISFD Board where he will serve on the Events and Awards Committee along with committee chair Catina Roscoe, directors Bryle Henderson Hatch, Justin Stabb and Taylor West and board members Melanie Boggs, John Muldoon.

“I would like to welcome and thank Jeremy for joining our ISFD board,” stated David Blair, ISFD executive director. “His past experiences with events and awards should prove a valuable asset to the committee as they plan the next Innovation+Design™ and Pinnacle Awards events. Since our board positions are 3-year terms Jeremy is the only new member for this year. All other members will continue to serve in their current positions as they help us to achieve our goals of growing our membership, encouraging member volunteerism and networking, and increasing our funding through grants, sponsorships, and contributions.”

Assisting Blair on the ISFD executive board are Chairperson Liz Moore, furniture designer at Otto & Moore; President Steve Wilcox, president at Furnishings Design Inc.; and Treasurer Jack Hendrix, partner Hendrix Barney & Co, CPA.

The board of directors include: Dr. Bryle Henderson-Hatch, PhD, Owner, William Mae Design; Gary Inman; Assistant Professor of the Practice of Interior Design, Department of Home and Interior Design, High Point University; Landon Lane, Product Designer and Developer for Our House Designs, LLC; Jaye Anna Mize, VP of Creative|Brand & Creative Strategy Leadership, FS; Tammy Nagem, president and CEO, High Point Market Authority; Laura Niece, Sr. Furniture Designer, Otto & Moore; Nicole Resetar, Strategy & Financial Management Associate, Compass; Catina Roscoe, Freelance Furniture Designer; Paul Rosebrock, Freelance Furniture Designer; Adria Salvatore, Education Director, Architectural Woodwork Institute; Justin Stabb, Owner, Stabb Designs; Taylor West, Owner, West Design Group.

Additional board members include: Melanie Boggs, founder of Brian Boggs ChairMakers; Matthew Carr, owner of Carr House; Scott Coley, lead designer and owner, D. Scott Coley Designs; Joe Dunaske, designer at Stickley Furniture; Annina Fremgen, designer at Caracole;  Jake Hanson, designer and engineer at L&JG Stickley Furniture; Shannon Lookabill, VP product development at Universal Furniture; Cory Martin, designer at Bernhardt Furniture; John Muldoon, owner of COHAB.Space, Fred Shubert,  director of product development at Global Home USA and owner, Fred Schubert Design, Inc; Fred Spector, owner, Fred Spector Design Studio, Inc.



About ISFD
The International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) is an association of professional and student furniture designers in residential and contract furnishings and accessories. Its mission is to promote and advance outstanding design and to elevate and support the furniture designer through networking, mentorship, and professional development opportunities. Its Pinnacle Awards® recognize the very best in furniture design each year, and its INNOVATION + DESIGN awards promote the outstanding work of designer–makers. Visit ISFD.org for more information about the organization and its programs, or follow its activities on Instagram, Facebook, YouTube, LinkedIn and Twitter.