Over 154 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry
 Furniture World Logo

ISFD Names New 2022 Chairman of the Board and President

Furniture World News Desk on 3/7/2022

Pictured Clockwise from top left:  Steve Wilcox, Catina Roscoe, Dr. Bryle Henderson,  Jaye Anna Mize,  Nicole Resetar, Liz Moore, Laura Niece and Justin Stabb.
Pictured Clockwise from top left: Steve Wilcox, Catina Roscoe, Dr. Bryle Henderson, Jaye Anna Mize, Nicole Resetar, Liz Moore, Laura Niece and Justin Stabb.

International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) announced that Liz Moore from Otto & Moore is the new 2022 ISFD chairman of the board replacing Chairman Tim O’Hare from Hooker and Steve Wilcox from Furnishings Design Inc. is the new board president replacing Liz Moore. In addition, the board voted to add six new members to their board of directors.


“I want to extend my sincere appreciation to all who have given their time and talents to serve on the executive committee and the board of directors this past year,” stated John Conrad, ISFD executive director. “They have done an admiral job of promoting and helping to grow ISFD in the eyes of the industry and beyond. We are sad to see Chairman Tim O’Hare, senior vice president Hooker, Vice President Will Moore, designer Otto & Moore, and board member Abby Lane, fo un de r /designer Redheaded Design, rotate off the board. We thank them for their time with us and wish them well as they tackle their next endeavors. "


“I also want to thank Liz Moore for a job well done as she moves up from ISFD president to chairman,” Conrad continued. “Her drive and insight have proved very beneficial over the course of her term as president. I look forward to working with her more in her new chairman role.”


Industry veteran, Steve Wilcox, is moving up from an ISFD board of directors’ position to assume the role of president of the ISFD executive board. “Steve’s background in design, product development and marketing services should be a valuable asset to our executive board,” Conrad added.


Due to COVID, ISFD had postponed the regular addition of new members to their board of directors for almost two years. “We offer our sincere appreciation to the members who agreed to extend their terms and remain on the board during this time,” commented Moore. “Thanks too to Karla Jones from the Bienenstock Furniture Library and Adria Salvatore from AWFS who agreed to stay on the board for an additional year at the request of the ISFD executive committee. We are also excited to welcome six new members to our board."

New to the ISFD board of directors are:


Catina Roscoe, a freelance furniture designer and founder of Catina Unlimited Design, Inc. “We are excited to welcome back Catina to our board. She is a past ISFD president and chairman,” Conrad continued.


Laura Niece is a senior designer at Otto & More and a Kendall College of Art & Design graduate. She has also won multiple Pinnacle Awards.


Justin Stabb is the owner/ principal of Stabb Designs based in High Point. Stabb along with Taylor West are credited with bringing the Generator, featuring SCM equipment, to Congdon Yards. The Generator enables start-ups and small companies to have access to state-of-the-art technology.


Jaye Anna Mize is vice president of creative, specializing in the Home Interiors & Design Divisions, for the trend-forecasting agency, Fashion Snoops. She is skilled in understanding consumer behavior and how that connects to product development, lifestyle forecasting, brand development, and retail strategies.


Dr. Bryle Henderson Hatch is the executive director of the Minority Entrepreneurship Initiative (MEI) with The National Institute for Minority Economic Development.


Nicole Resetar is a strategy & financial management associate for the Concierge LOB at Compass, Inc. Nicole pairs her business and finance acumen with a strong focus on user experience to bring strategic growth plans from concept through execution.


Leading the executive committee are: Executive Director John Conrad; Chairman Liz Moore, designer for Otto & Moore; President Steve Wilcox, Principal/President of Furnishings Design, Inc.; Treasurer Jack Hendrix, partner Hendrix Barney & Co, CPA’s; Vice Presidents Tom Conley, president High Point Market Authority; Chase Ryan, Chase Ryan Furniture; Lauren West, global color and designs manager Sherwin Williams.


In addition to the six new members, the board of directors is made up of: Jonathan Baron, president Jonathan Baron Interiors; Dawn Brinson, vice president The Media Matters; Cindy Hodnett, content director IMC; Gary Inman, president Gary Inman Design; Karla Jones, executive director Bienenstock Furniture Library; Landon Lane, student member Appalachian State University; Lewis Mabon, independent designer; Richard Prisco, professor Appalachian State University; Paul Rosebrock, owner/founder Paul Allen Rosebrock Designs; Adria Salvatore, asst. executive director AWFS; Taylor West, owner Taylor West Designs and partner of West Design Group; Jake Wharton, partner Womble Bond Dickinson (US) LLP; and Charlie Zagaroli; president and creative director of Zagco.



About ISFD

The International Society of Furniture Designers (ISFD) is an association advocating for outstanding design and the furniture designers whose creativity drives the industry’s engine. They seek to elevate the role of design and designer through the organization’s podcast Design Between the Lines, networking, mentorship, and professional development opportunities, and continuously promote, advance, and support the profession of furniture design and its positive impact.


With professional and student members around the world a n d a cr o s s the country, their diverse professional membership specializes in residential and contract furnishings and accessories. For more information, visit ISFD.org.