Over 152 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry
 Furniture World Logo

Specialty Sleep Association Elects New Board of Directors

Furniture World News


New officers and directors for the 1998-1999 term were recently elected by the Specialty Sleep Association (SSA). Elected to the executive committee positions were: President, Carla Williams, Blue Magic Products, Inc., Stockton, CA; Vice President, Dennis Boyd, Boyd Flotation, Maryland Heights, MO; Secretary/Treasurer, Blake Bell, Custom Designs, Fullerton, CA; Director, Dick Mullen, Aardvark Bedrooms, Lafayette, IN; and Past President, Timothy Young, Waterbed Headquarters, Jessup, MD. Members of the executive committee were elected to a one year term. "We have a dynamic new board that truly represents all segments of the Specialty Sleep Category," said Williams. "We have set forth an aggressive agenda for this coming year designed to enhance and promote the category and substantially build and strengthen the membership base." The following members were elected to serve as directors on the board for a two year term David Dirmeyer, Creative Bedrooms, Sarasota, FL; Ron Larson, Land & Sky, Lincoln, NE; Jonathan May, Latex International, Ansonia, CT; Terry Moritz, Superior Waterbeds, Houston, TX; and Dale Read, Specialty Bedroom Publication, Providence, RI. They join Dori Mitchell, Simmons, Norcross, GA, and Lynn Wegener, Halcyon Waterspring, Downsview, Ontario, who currently serve on the board of directors. The Specialty Sleep Association is a national trade organization of manufacturers and retailers engaged in the specialty sleep industry.