Over 152 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry
 Furniture World Logo

OFMA Elects Four New Directors

Furniture World Magazine


Recently, during the 108th Annual General Meeting of the Ontario Furniture Manufacturers' Association held at Banty's Roost Golf and Country Club at nearby Caledon East, Ontario, the members elected four new Directors and *appointed two industry veterans (Directors) to the Executive Committee which now includes: President GERRY COCKERILL-- CEO-Leda Furniture 1st Vice-President STANLEY MINTZ*--CEO-Reflections Furniture 2nd Vice-President CHRISTINA MARZILLI*--VP-Decor-Rest Furniture Treasurer TOM THOMPSON --CEO-Artage International The new Slate of Directors including the above plus those recently *elected is as follows: *BRIAN CALLAHAN--CEO-Barrymore Furniture *DINO COLALILLO--VP-Edgewood Furniture BERT KORSON--CEO-Korson Furniture BRUCE R. McPHERSON CEO-Gibbard Furniture ORVILLE MEAD--CEO-Durham Furniture *HUGH OWEN CEO-Owen & Company *MATHEW ROTTENBERG--CFO-Bedford Furniture PAT THODY--CEO-Simmons Canada ROBERT VLESSING--CEO-Coja Leatherline George Sinclair, OFMA Executive Vice-President and General Manager continues as Secretary. Retiring from the OFMA Board of Directors are: IAIN DOUGLAS--VP-La-Z-Boy Canada CRAIG DUNLOP--CEO-Sealy Canada JOHN PHILLIPS--VP-Bedford Furniture BOB TWEEDY--CEO-Sklar-Peppler Inc.   The OFMA is a Provincially incorporated not-for-profit industry trade association representing residential furniture manufacturers domiciled in Ontario. The membership is comprised of companies from several sub-sectors including portable lighting, mattresses and box springs, metal furniture, upholstered furniture and wooden furniture.