Over 153 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry
 Furniture World Logo

The International Sleep Products Association (ISPA) Announces Officers

Furniture World News


The International Sleep Products Association (ISPA) announced the election of its 2007 Officers and Board of Trustees, and paid tribute to several longstanding and dedicated Trustees whose terms on the Board have expired. Jim Nation of The Spring Air Company has assumed the chair position, and Charlie Eitel of Simmons Bedding Company is now vice chair of the ISPA Board. Officers also include ISPA President and CEO Dick Doyle, and Treasurer Bob Bobowski. Nation brings substantial leadership, industry insight and business acumen to the ISPA Board as head of Spring Air, one of the top U.S. mattress manufacturers. “I am honored to have been selected as Chair of the ISPA Board. ISPA is an outstanding institution that has done a very good job in representing the interests of the mattress industry for nearly a century,” said Nation. “I look forward to continuing the fine work ofthe many industry leaders who have preceded me in expanding the market for mattress sales, advocating on behalf of bedding manufacturers, and charting a course that will benefit the interests of ISPA’s 705 member companies.” Newly elected Trustees to the 2007 Board include: Rick Anderson with Tempur-Pedic International; Michael Crowell with Flexible Foam Products, Inc.; David Karr of Comfortaire, and Tom Taylor of Western Nonwovens, Inc. Other Trustees continuing on the 2007 Board include Ken Conaway of Future Foam, Inc.; Perry Davis with Leggett & Platt; Neil Ellman with the International Bedding Corp.; Laurie Horne of Springwall Sleep Products Inc.; Hank Little of Atlanta Attachment Co., Inc.; Jim Malkiewicz of Wickline Bedding Co., Inc.; Bill McLaughlin with Select Comfort Corporation; Harrison Murphy of Ventex, Inc.; Bob Naboicheck with the Standard Mattress Company; Robert Parker of Restonic, Johnson City; Michael Pino of Therapedic International; Bryan Smith of Southerland Inc.; Immediate Past Chair, Kerry Tramel of Lady Americana Associates, Inc,; Alvaro Vaselli with Foamex International Inc.; Don Wright of Wright of Thomasville, Inc., and Dave Young with VyMaC Corporation. "ISPA could not be where it is today without the longstanding leadership and direction ofthe Officers and Trustees,” noted Dick Doyle. “We truly appreciate the continuing commitment to ISPA that each of the Board members brings, and we look forward to the insights that our new Officers will contribute. At the same time, we would like to thank our outstanding members who are leaving the Board for their dedicated service in advancing the interests of the mattress industry.” Trustees who are rotating off the Board include David Orders of thePark Place Corporation; Marvin Hamilton of Fibex, Inc.; Tom LeDuc of Spring Air West LLC, and Bob Steelman with the Carpenter Company. Established in 1915, the International Sleep Products Association, www.sleepproducts.org is the trade organization for mattress manufacturers and their component suppliers around the world. ISPA hosts the biennial ISPA EXPO trade show and publishes BedTimes and Sleep Savvy magazines.