Over 152 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry

 Furniture World Logo

Casual Manufacturer Award Finalists Named

Furniture World News on

The National Association of Casual Furniture Retailers (NACFR) has announced the names of the finalists for the 1997 Manufacturer Leadership Award. The finalists for the 1997 Manufacturer Leadership Award are: Homecrest Industries Inc. Lloyd\Flanders Industries Pawley's Island Hammocks Co. Telescope Casual Furniture Inc. Tropitone Furniture Co., Inc. Winston Furniture Co. The award is presented each year to a manufacturer of outdoor or indoor casual home furnishings and related accessories that meet rigorous, established criteria in the following areas: Quality of manufactured goods, · Design, · Merchandising, · Customer service, · Ethics, · Communications, and · Trade Relations Voting for the finalists is conducted by mail ballot among the retail members of NACFR. The winner is chosen by a vote taken among all retailers attending the International Casual Furniture Market in Chicago, August 20-24, 1997. Announcement of the winner will take place at the Awards Luncheon at the 1998 Casual Furniture Industry Forum, which will be held at the Hyatt Regency San Antonio, February 6-9, in San Antonio, TX. The National Association of Casual Furniture Retailers promotes the casual furniture industry to the public through advertising, publicity, education and public relations, and encourages understanding among retailers, manufacturers and manufacturer's representatives.

Furniture World Magazine-Business solutions for furniture retailers