Over 152 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry

 Furniture World Logo

HFIA Elects 1999 Board Of Directors

Furniture World News on

Home Furnishings International Association announced the election of it's 1999 Board of Directors. Mark Finlay, of Craft's of Bay City, TX, will serve as Chairman of the Board. Finlay, also president of TMG buying group commented, "I am very honored to have been nominated to serve as Chairman of our Association. I am looking forward to working with our outstanding staff and new board members. Hilmar Starcke will be a hard act to follow, but with your support and help we can take our Association forward and expand the benefits to all the membership." Also serving as officers are: Immediate Past Chairman, Hilmar Starcke, Starcke Furniture, Seguin, TX; Secretary/Treasurer, Brent Heim, Gilmore & Davis Furniture, Inc., McGregor, TX; Vice Chairman, Dick Andrews, Andrews Furniture, Abilene, TX; Vice Chairman, Ed Bartholet, Southwestern Furniture, Conroe, TX; Vice Chairman, Julian Mutter, Doerr Furniture, New Orleans, LA; and Vice Chairman, Melissa 0' Rourke, Charlotte's Fine Furnishings, El Paso, TX. New members elected to the Board are: Ken Allred, Today's Furniture, Laurel, MS; Doug Brashears, Brashears; Furniture, Berryville, AR; Scott Murphy, Murphy's Furniture Gallery, Tyler, TX; and Raul Quintana, Decor of Carlsbad, Carlsbad, NM. Re-elected were: Sharon Wilkes, Swiftex Inc., Bastrop, TX; Randy Bridgman, Bridgman Furniture, Poteau, OK; Steve Claypool, Claypool's Ethan Allen Gallery, Mesquite, TX; and Don Leonard, Leonard's Furniture, San Antonio, TX.

Furniture World Magazine-Business solutions for furniture retailers