Over 148 Years of Service to the Furniture Industry

 Furniture World Logo

Jerry Epperson To Speak At Tri-State HFA Awards Dinner Post-Election

Furniture World News


Jerry Epperson & Tommy Leflein

Tri-State HFA annoucned that its Annual Awards Dinner has been scheduled for November 13, 2012; just one short week after US Presidential Election.

At the dinner Jerry Epperson will be on hand to comment  on the past, present and future of the industry. Epperson is  is considered to be an authority on what’s coming next. He is TSHFA's 2012 Person of the Year and Guest Speaker.

Award Presentations: 

TSHFA’s highest member honor is Hall of Fame Award, presented this year to Tom Smith, CHR for his ongoing legislative efforts particularly relating to out of state sales tax collections.

Membership voted awards include Representative Of The Year, Retailer Of The Year and Congeniality Award ‘for consideration & professional approach to the industry’.

Nominees for Retailer of the Year include: M. Grossman; Fecera’s Furniture; Beiter’s Furniture; Flemington Department Store; Light-Parker Furniture.

Representative of the Year nominees are: Ron Adelman (multi-line representative); J. J. McLaughlin (Best Home Furnishings); Bob Bucci (FlexSteel).

Congeniality nominees are: Larry Young (Value City); Mike Holmes (Home Furnishings Outlet); Chrissi Kriner (Beiter’s Furniture); and Ernie Digiacomo (Raymour & Flanigan).

Design Creativity Award Winner selected by committee is N. B. Liebman Furniture; Young Representative and Retailers are Bill Jennings and Wasim Kasez (Cohen Bros.- Delaware); and Senior Service honors go to Jerry Cohen for his longevity and service to association and industry.

This year also brings a new slate of officers for their respective two year terms – incoming President Tommy Leflein (Lexington representative); current President Marc Luber (World Imports President) ascends to Board Chairman; Treasurer Fred Kempner (retired/consultant) and Secretary/Executive Director Cathy Reed, CHR remain in their respective posts. Ray Isser, CHR will serve as Executive Vice President and Activities Chair for the next two years.

TSHFA Awards Dinner will be held at Crowne Plaza – Philadelphia West at 4010 City Avenue, Philadelphia. Cocktail hour begins at 6:30 and dinner, awards and speaker follow at 7:30 p.m. Crowne Plaza has plenty of free on site self parking. For reservations or additional information, please contact Cathy Reed, CHR at (215) 646-5831 or e-mail tshfa_Cathy@hotmail.com.

Furniture Industry News and in depth magazine articles for the furniture retail, furniture manufacturers, and furniture distributors.
Read other articles by Furniture World Magazine